Oasis

Wembley Stadium
July 12, 2009


Kasabian, The Enemy, Reverend And The Makers


Wembley
Really excited about this since I’ve never been to Wembley before, it was huge! Fortunately we got there for when the gates open and got wristbands so we could go to the golden circle area at the front of the stage.
Crowd
Reverend & The Makers
Reverend And The Makers have a mental energy to them onstage, and it suits them well, it felt pretty early to the day and people were still arriving so it wasn’t the best time for things to start but I don’t think it effected them, they were great, would definitely recommend them.


The Enemy
Next up were The Enemy, at the other shows on the tour there had been reports of the crowd had reacted bad to them, mainly because off-stage they’re gobby bastards. They were annoyingly good though, really good, and the crowd seemed ok with them, I think they even gained fans during the set, impressive for an Oasis crowd.


Kasabian
Kasabian were ok, they had a lot of fans in the crowd so it was a good atmosphere, but the set wasn’t as good as The Enemy’s, I’m amazed to say. Also they didn’t play Vlad the Impaler, that song was everywhere at that time so I find it strange. Highlight of the set was Shoot The Runner.


Oasis
Finally, Oasis, they were brilliant, they played a good mix of songs from the newest album and the older stuff, I’m Outta Time dragged a bit, and they played Whatever for the first time in like 10 years in the UK, my favourite Oasis song, never thought I’d hear it played live, Noel sang it acoustically, rather than Liam singing it like in the original and it sounded fantastic.


Fuckin’ In The Bushes
Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
Lyla
The Shock Of The Lightning
Roll With It
Cigarettes & Alcohol
To Be Where There’s Life
Waiting For The Rapture
The Masterplan
Songbird
Slide Away
Morning Glory
My Big Mouth
Half The World Away
Whatever (Acoustic)
I’m Outta Time
Wonderwall
Supersonic
Live Forever
Encore:
Don’t Look Back In Anger (Acoustic)
Falling Down
Champagne Supernova
I Am the Walrus

Leave a comment