Linkin Park

Nottingham Rock City

We queued for hours and got the front. They were awesome, it was amazing I never thought I’d be at a Linkin Park show that was so intimate, I could reach out and Brad would have been centimetres from my fingers. Mike slapped my hand and it hurt, and Chester stood in front of me whilst screaming during a Place For My Head his face turned bright red.

The only thing that bothered me was that I only knew half of the songs because it was just before they released Meteora, but on the other side of that, we were the first in the country to hear those songs live; and their entrance was spoiled by Steve Lamaque (I don’t know how to spell it) because the show was put on Radio 1.

Afterwards we waited by the tour buses and met them all (except Mike who was doing an interview for the radio) they were all really sweet. Chester gave me a big smile and I talked to Rob for a bit, he thanked me for coming and for all for being a fan in general and then was talking about what a great venue it was, I think he was just being nice as Rock City’s roof at the time was broken.

Leave a comment